Bike Ride

I’m back! Having a week off from the office was nice (even if I did spend most of it working at Evangeline’s). Saturday was the launch of our bike ride. We originally planned to ride for 139 miles. Quite early into the trip we realized that a few of our bikers were not going to be able to make it all 139. We proudly made it 80 miles before we decided we couldn’t go any further.
Even though we didn’t go the distance we had planned, the trip was a great success. Everyone who rode had an amazing time, and we raised money and awareness for Water for Panama.
I’ll be in the office for the next few days getting ready for our trip to Panama and wrapping up my internship. Saturday we leave for Panama! The following Thursday we will return to the States, and I will officially be done with my internship for the summer. I probably won’t update the blog again until I return from Panama. Look foreword an extremely long post with lots of pictures of panamanian children, villages, and water!
Here are some pics from the bike ride:

Ready to hit the trail!

Ready to hit the trail!

The Crew: (Left) Wes, William, Anthony, Rachael, Ashley, Josh (Right)

The Crew: (Left) Wes, William, Anthony, Rachael, Ashley, Josh (Right)

My gear strapped to the back of my bike.

My gear strapped to the back of my bike.

On the trail!

On the trail!

Leave a Reply

